Mission & Vision

CONNECT to Jesus. GROW in Jesus. REACH with Jesus.

SANDIA BAPTIST CHURCH

WHO IS SANDIA BAPTIST CHURCH?
Short Version
We are a gospel-centered church focused on discipleship for your entire family to reach others for Jesus. Our discipleship starts in worship on Sunday mornings. That worship leads to smaller Bible study classes to continue growth in your relationship with Jesus. That growth leads to intentional family discipleship. While studying the Bible, that will lead to reaching others through and for the gospel.
WHO IS SANDIA BAPTIST CHURCH?
Long Version
People who attend our church come from many different experiences and backgrounds. Some come from varied church denominations while others come with no church or religious background at all. So what does it mean to be Southern Baptist?
 
A Southern Baptist church believes the Bible is its sole authority. And though each Southern Baptist church is independent, we summarize what the Bible's core teachings are in a short document called "The Baptist Faith and Message."

To read the document, hover your phone camera over this QR code to read what we believe.


DISCIPLESHIP PATHWAY

Sandia follows ministry through our discipleship pathway:
       CROWD: Sunday Morning Worship
       COMMUNITY: Connection Classes on Sunday Mornings
       CIRCLE: Small Group Bible Study
       COUCH: Personal and Family Discipleship
       CREW: On Mission for the Gospel 

OUR STAFF

Erik Christensen

Senior Pastor
echristensen@sandiabaptist.org

Andy Donalson

Pastor of Discipleship and Properties
adonalson@sandiabaptist.org

Kim Noblitt

Pastor of Worship and Communications
knoblitt@sandiabaptist.org

Kathy Shores

Preschool and Children's Director
kshores@sandiabaptist.org

Debbie Shearin

Receptionist and Pastors' Assistant
dshearin@sandiabaptist.org

Kerry Holt

Financial Assistant
kholt@sandiabaptist.org